News - Fri 24th May 2019

Lotto Results.

There was no winner of the Crossmolina Deel-Rovers GAA Club Lotto Jackpot on Saturday night 18th May The numbers drawn were 2 – 8 – 13 – 19 no punter matched three numbers either and six tickets were draw Tommy Forde Laherdane Kathleen Jordan Deerpark Crossmolina, Rita Gillispie Fiddaun Keenagh Ballina, Michelle Walsh Ballina Rd Crossmolina, Martin Connor St Marys Park Crossmolina, Karen Clancy Castleisland Co Kerry each win €25. The draw took place in Maughans Bar. This weeks Jackpot is €5,550. Many thanks for your continued support.


North Mayo NS Final. 

Crossmolina National School captured the North Mayo title on Friday week after a comprehensive 4-15to 0-5 win over Behy NS Ballina

Crossmolina Team and scorers Patrick O’Malley Ronan Connor Aaron Coggins Sean Óg McGuinness Oisin Deane 1-4  Kobe McDonald 1-4 Ronan Walsh Dylan Flynn 2-3 James O’Boyle Subs Ethan Reilly 0-2 Nigal Wood 0-1 Luke Williams 


Division 2 League.

Balla 2 - 14 Crossmolina 1 - 10

Crossmolina were well beaten in the end of this Division 2 league tie in Balla on Sunday week after leading at the break by two points 1-7 to 0-8. Balla were in complete control in the final thirty minuets and were deserving winners Crossmolina team and scorers were  Patrick Loftus Patrick McAndrew Darren Caden Tom Cafferty Derek Hegarty Kevin Mulhern 1-0  Cathal Carolan Henry McLoughlin Martin McAndrew 0-1 Tommy Walsh 0-1 Mickie Loftus 0-1 Jordan Flynn 0-1 Gerard Haran 0-1 J.P. Mulhern Fionan Duffy 0-5  Subs Peadar Gardiner for Derek Hegarty Daniel Howley for Mickie Loftus Brian Benson for J.P. Mulhern Keith Hopkins for Henry McLoughlin   


Senior Alert Scheme – Panic Button

Are you in fear of falling, being attacked or broken into in your own home, have a health condition that concerns you? Are you age 65 or older and living alone, living with another person who meets the eligibility criteria, living alone for significant periods of time during the day, or is a carer to someone else in their household, If so you could be entitled to a free Personal Alarm Panic Button.  (Monitoring fees are free for 1st year). For more information please call in or ring The Ballina Family Resource Centre on 096 75573.


Cash for Clobber at Ballina Family Resource Centre

If you are clearing out your home please drop the clothes, shoes, bags etc into the Ballina Family Resource Centre, Abbey Street, Ardnaree. We are doing a Cash for Clobber as a Fundraiser for the Centre, your support would be greatly appreciated.  If you need bags we have some in the centre, just drop in and collect them. For more info call 096 75573.


Nephin Festival.

The 3rd heat of "Tops Of The Town" is in Maughan's Pub on Sunday June 3rd, entry is free, €100 for winner, call 087 9120680 for details.  Tickets now on sale for the "Real Magic Queen Tribute" concert, available in Hiney's Londis, Maughan’s Bar and online at Ticketmaster.  Nephin Festival July 17th – 21st


Crossmolina Day Centre – Geesala Bingo.

Crossmolina Community Bus is going to Geesala for Bingo on Wednesday 29th May. Bus departs from the Social Services @ 9.45am. Contact David on 086 809 1506 to book a seat.


National Schools Advance.

Crossmolina National school qualified for the County Final in the 11 A side section with a very hard earned 5 -11 to 3-10 win over Ballyvary in a gripping contest at McHale Park on Thursday last. It was scorer for score in the opening half with Crossmolina scoring two goals from Kobe McDonald and James O’Boyle which was the plat form for a 2-6 to 0-8 interval lead. The Deel-Siders defence came under sever pressure in the opening 20minuets and can thank Goalkeeper Patrick O’Malley for five wonderful saves and stout defending from his colleagues which kept the Ballyvary boys at bay. Oisin Deane quickly found the net after the break but back came Ballavary with three stunning goals to go into a three points lead Oisin Deane tied the score and Dylan Flynn drove home his sides fifth goal Kobe McDonald Oisin Deane and Dylan Flynn tacked on points to secure a place in the final against Kilmeena in early June      

Crossmolina Patrick O’Malley Ronan Connor Nathan Lynch 0-1 Josh Moyles Aaron Coggins Sean Óg McGuinness Oisin Deane 2-5 Kobe McDonald 1-2 Ronan Walsh 0-1 Dylan Flynn 1-2 James O’Boyle 1-0 Subs Ethan Reilly and Joey Keane