Halloween Party

Kilmurry Mother and Toddler group who meet every Tuesday morning from 11 to 1pm celebrating their Halloween party

North Mayo GAA Board Committee

Pictured at the North Mayo GAA Board Annual General Meeting in Killala are North Board officers Back row from left Micheal Golden Chairman of Killala, Michael McKenzie Chairman of Bord Na Nog Dermot Butler County Bord Na Nog Secretary Sean MacEil North CCC Committee John Walker Secretary. Front Row from left Michael Herr Chairman, Enda Munnelly Vic-Chairman, Michael Timlin Treasurer Seamus Donoghue President

Chronicle Launch

Tommy Reidy Editor of the 25th Edition of the Crossmolina Chronicle presenting a copy to Angelina Nugent of MWR Radio who launched the magazine in Hiney’s Upper Deck on Thursday last also in the picture are committee members from left Anthony Brodrick, P. J. Hughes, Anna Floyd, John Hegarty and Maureen Munnelly

News - Fri 30th Nov 2017

Crossmolina club Officers for 2018

Officers were elected for the coming year. Patron Dr. Michael Loftus. President; Cathal Prior  Vice Presidents; Ray Mulligan, Christy Heffernan,  John O’Boyle, Peter Hegarty, Mick Moore, Fr Francis Judge,  Frank Fox, Gerry Heffernan, Michael Judge and John O’Donnell. Chairman   Eamon Howley Vice Chairman, Enda Lavelle, Secretary Michael Hegarty Assistant Secretary Mary Lynn. Treasurer; Damien Lavin, Assistant Treasurer, Tom McNulty, Register Mary Lynn, Health and Safety Officer Sean Keane PRO and History Officer; P.J. Hughes. Assistant PRO’s; Michael Hegarty, Mike Gallagher . Offige Na Gaeilge; John Cosgrove. Coaching Officer Colm Reilly  Health and Well- being Officer Peadar Gardiner North Board  Delegates; P.J. Hughes and John Moran County Board Delegates; Eamon Howley, Michael Hegarty  Executive Committee;  Caroline Lavin,  Enda Lavelle, Peadar Gardiner, Sean Keane Mike Gallagher Padraic Mullen, Marie Haran, Annette Gray, Billy Loftus and Dermot Loftus


Lotto Results.

There was no winner of the Crossmolina Deel-Rovers GAA Club Lotto Jackpot on Saturday night 25th November. The numbers were 6 – 7 – 20 – 23 two punters matched three numbers Colm and Julie Reilly Cabra Castlehill Ballina, John Granaghan Keenagh Ballina each win €75. The Draw took place in Sticks Bar. This week’s jackpot is €5,550. Many thanks for all your support


Active Age Over 55’s.

Walking and aerobics for both Women and Men continues on each Tuesday in Crossmolina GAA Centre at 12noon. New members always welcome


Club Development Winners

Congratulation to recent winners in the Crossmolina Club Development Draw in association with the Mayo GAA Kevin Connor Erris Rd Crossmolina, Paul Carney Ballaghamuck Crossmolina each won €200 


Kilmurray Card Results. 

The following are the results of the Weekly Kilmurray 25 card drive on Thursday night 23rd November Best of 20 games 1st a tie Vinnie O’Boyle and Eugene Ganahan, John Gilger and Paddy Kelly 2nd Seamie Gallagher and Kevin Murphy 3rd a tie Michael McAndrew and Michael Cawley, Frank McDonnell and Brendan Moore. Raffle 1st  Patrick Kilroy 2nd Jimmy Caden 3rd Vinnie O’Boyle Hampers 1st Michael McAndrew and Michael Cawley 2nd Johnny Orme and Anthony Granaghan 


Bridge Results.

The following are results for of the Weekly Crossmolina Bridge session in Hineys Thursday night 23rd  November 1st Mary Garrett and Teresa McNulty 2nd Mary Corcoran and Mary Daly 3rd a tie Maureen Barrett and Mary Benson, Breda and John Mulkearns. The session is on each Thursday night and new members always welcome 


Executive News

At the Executive meeting of Crossmolina Deel-Rovers Congratulation were extended to Laherdane McHales on their Wonderful achievement in winning their first County and Connacht Titles and wishing then good luck in their All-Ireland Semi- Final against Westmeath Champions Multyfarnham in January 


Hiney’s Londis Food Fair.

To night Monday 4th December Renowned chef Joe Shannon of TV Fame will be giving a Cooking Demos 8pm to 10pm.Your are invited to join us for our Christmas Food, Wine and Music evening at Hineys Londis 


Kilmurray Christmas Party.

The Annual Kilmurray Christmas Party and Mass for the Deceased members is on Sunday next evening 10th December in the Community Centre at 5pm Music by the Bumblee Bee.


Died in England

The death occurred recently of Carmel Gallagher in Harrow Middlesex and formerly of Rhans Crossmolina. Memorial Mass on Saturday last in St. Tiernans Church, Crossmolina followed by burial of ashes in Crossmolina Cemetery. Her loving sisters Eileen (Cavan), Marie (Dublin), Monica (Dublin), Brother Anthony (Rhans), brothers-in-law, sister-in-law, nephews, relation, friends and neighbours, survive Carmel. May she rest in peace?


Meetings in the Enterprise Centre

Please can we ask the groups that use the Enterprise Centre for meetings.


1. To pre-book your meeting on the schedule on the wall in the hallway. 

2. We need to keep a record of personnel and footfall entering the building. 

Without meetings booked, we have no way of knowing how often the facilities of the Enterprise Centre are used. 

Also in this cold weather can we ask that you close out the door of the room that you used ie Conference room or computer room so that the heat remains in the room.


Many thanks for your co-operation

Crossmolina Christmas Day Centre Gathering

The Christmas Day Centre Gathering will be held in the Town Hall Crossmolina on Tuesday 19th Dec from 2pm to 4.30pm. It will be a fun day with music, song and dance with spot prizes galore. Please come along and join in the fun. The Community Bus is available for pick ups. Please call 096 30935 for details.

Scoil Neifinn

Pupils from Scoil Neifinn Keenagh who were the overall winners of the Mayo Science and Technology competition in Belmullet recently with their principal Ceartha Byrne left to right Shane Lynn, Ruby Knott, Noleen Mullarkey and Dylan Lavelle.

Mayo Masters

Three members of Mayo Masters all-Ireland winning team who contributed so much to their side’s four points win over Sligo with family members are Kieran Lavelle, Joe Keane and Dermot Higgins.

Crossmolina club development Draw

Recent Winners in the Crossmolina club development Draw in association with the Mayo GAA County Board with club officers are from left to right Tom McNulty Club President who Accepted Cheque for €500 on behalf of Gabriel Walsh Derra Bellacorick, Cathal Carolan €500 winner Jonathan Verry €200 on behalf of the Badminton Club. Lizann Donnelly €5,000 top prize winner Andy Gray accepted €200 on behalf of Crossmolina GAA Club Eamon Howley Club chairman.

McHale Rovers U16 Ladies

McHale/Rovers U16 Team that won the County B Title with a four points win over Parke Keelogues Crimlin at Tiernans Park Back from left to right Gorgina Murray, Michael Murphy, Emily Murray, Aoife Deane, Caoimhe Loftus, Meadbh Walsh, Ciara Walsh, Niamh McAndrew, Ava McLoughlin, Allana Loftus Curran, Louise Maughan, Helen Keane, Dermot Loftus. Middle Row from left to right Eilis Keane, Grace Murray, Ciara Naughton, Emma Jackson, Niamh Reape, Chloe Blake, Sinead Walsh, Kyna O’Malley, Dara Moore, Amy Murphy., Front row seated from left to right Roisin Walsh, Caoimh O’Malley Ethel Leonard, Lisa Lavelle, Niamh Maughan (Capt) Clodagh Barrett, Annie Gough (Lady of the Match), Caoimhe Walsh, Marie Moore