News - Fri 2nd June 2017

Lotto Results.

There was no winner of the Crossmolina Deel-Rovers GAA Club Lotto Jackpot on Saturday night 27th May. The numbers were 22 – 24 – 27 - 28 Martin Kearns Carrowkilleen Crossmolina matched three numbers and won €150. The draw took place in the O’Malley’s Bar and Grill (The Dolphin. This week’s jackpot is €4,800. Many thanks for your continued support


Social Dancing

In the Parish Hall Crossmolina on this Friday night 9th June  from 10pm to 12 with music by Kay and the Country Stars. Lessons from 9pm to 10pm 


Bridge Results.

The following are results of  Crossmolina Bridge Ena Boyle Presidents prize night in Hineys Thursday night 25th May 1st Mary Garrett and Teresa McNulty 2nd Mary Daly and Mairead Maughan 3rd Maureen Barrett and Nuala Doyle. 1st Session Rita Fox and Ena Coggins. 2nd Session John and Breda Mulkearns   


Kilmurray Social.

On this coming Sunday evening 11th June in Kilmurray Community centre with Music by Conor Duffy  commencing at 7pm admission €5. Come along meet and greet your friends. Refreshments served all are welcome


Kilmurray Parents Meeting.

Kilmurray Parent and Toddler Group meet in Kilmurray Community Centre every Tuesday morning from 11am to 1pm. All are welcome €4 per family


Recent Death

Sympathy is extended to the Family of Vincent O’Malley Kilbree Westport who died on Saturday week father of Kay Loftus St Marys Park Crossmolina.


Blood Bank Thanks

The Irish Blood Transfusion service wish to thank all who attended their clinic in Crossmolina Parish Hall 100 units of blood was donated. Special thanks to Hall committee and all who helped on the night with refreshments  

U12 League 

Crossmolina 2 – 10 Belmullet 5 – 10

Crossmolina U12 boys suffered a nine points defeat against a much stronger Belmullet side in the County League Crossmolina team and scorers were James O’ Boyle, Nathan Lynch, Dylan Moran, Aaron Coggins, Marcus Maughan, Billy Loftus, Mathew Gordetskyy, Diarmuid Fox 0 – 3 Mathew Williams 0 – 2 Jack Naughton 0 – 1 Kyle Gallagher 0 – 2 Patrick O’Malley 2 – 0 Ronan Walsh 0 – 2 Ronan Connor, Michael Lin, Shay Donohoe, Shane Lynn, Jimmy Loftus, Dylan Rowland


U12 League 

Crossmolina 4 - 6  Ardnaree 3 – 8

This was a much better performance from the Crossmolina U12 in the county league away to Ardnaree winning in the end a point after a very evenly contested game Crossmolina Team and Scorers Jack Sharkey, James O Boyle, Nathan Lynch, Dylan Moran, Aaron Coggins, Richie Shelley, Marcus Maughan, Aidan Granaghan, Billy Loftus, Mathew Gordetskyy 0 – 2 Diarmuid Fox, Mathew Williams 1 – 0 Jack Naughton 0 – 3 Kyle Gallagher 1 – 0 Patrick O’Malley 2 – 1 Ronan Walsh. Ronan Connor, Michael Lin, Shay Donohoe, Shane Lynn, Jimmy Loftus, Dylan Rowland


Annual Trip to Knock 

Day Trip to Knock leaving Crossmolina Social Services Centre on Tuesday 27th June at 11am. Lunch in Knock House Hotel at 1pm followed by Mass. Total cost is €25.To book a place please call Mary Duffy (087 9378487), Roisin Mullen (087 1328 326) or Breda Kelly (086 8743077). Last day for booking is Friday 23rd June. 


U14 Championship

Crossmolina were piped at the final whistle after a thrilling county U14 Championship tie Away to Ballaghhaderreen on Thursday last. The hosts played with a freshening breeze and raced into a early lead with goals from Shane Hamilton Leo Goldrick  Crossmolina’s Diarmuid Coggins Diarmuid Walsh and Niall Coggins each raised green flags to leave the half time score 5 – 4 to 3 – 4 James Williams bagged   two goals Eoin Murphy and Niall Coggins one each  in between Dillon Carmody Shane Hamilton and Eoin Coyle were keeping the Deel-Siders at arms length with goals each Crossmolina reduced the lead down to two points but  late goal and a point gave the Ballaghaderreen boys a six points winning margin 9 – 1 0 to 7 – 10   

Crossmolina Team and Scorers Conor Howley Brian Hopkins Liam Connor Darragh Deane Declan Tolan Niall Maughan Brian McKinley James Williams 2 – 2 Jonathan Murtagh 0 – 1 Diarmuid Coggins 1 – 2 Eoin Murphy 1 – 1 Diarmuid Walsh 1 – 4 Danny McDonald Luke Rowland Niall Coggins 2 – 0. Subs Conor McGinley Eoin Noone Brendan O’Malley Kai Howley Jack Loftus Michael Gill


Kilmurray Win League

Congratulation to Kilmurray Soccer Team on winning U15 County League Division 1 with a 3 goals to nil win over Snugboro at Kilmurray sports field on Wednesday of last week. Goals from Eoin Murphy two and one from Cian Walsh secured the title. They are now promoted to the Premier league`


Ryan Lynch Cup

Belmullet reversed last years result with a comprehensive 7 – 9 to 1 – 7 win over a under strength Crossmolina in the annual Ryan Lynch Memorial cup. A couple of late goals from Anthony Barrett Patrick Ruane and Patrick Conroy sealed the return of the Ryan Lynch to Belmullet Crossmolina Team was James O’Boyle Nathan Lynch Shane Lynn Simon Dermody Aidan Granaghan Matthew Williams Aaron Coggins Matthew Gordetskyy Diarmuid fox Kyle Gallagher Jack Naughton 1 – 4 Vincent Gill 0 – 1 Ronan Walsh Patrick O’Malley 0 – 2 Billy Loftus subs Shay Donohoe and Jimmy Loftus