News - Fri 6th August 2021

Lotto Results.

There was no winner of Crossmolina Deel-Rovers GAA Club Lotto Jackpot Saturday 31st July. The numbers drawn were 10 – 15 – 33 – 34 one ticket matched three numbers Donnacha Jordan Gilroy Lahardane and he won €150.  This week's Jackpot is €13,500. The draw takes place in GAA Club Rooms on Saturday evening and can be viewed on Crossmolina GAA face book page. The Committee would like to thank you for your continued support


U19 League 

Crossmolina 6 – 12 Parke/Keelogues/Crimlin 6 – 12

This was a game of many twist and turns with scores coming so fast the sides were level at the first water break. The visitors raced into the lead with points Sean Sweeney and two from Cian McHale before Diarmuid Coggins rattled the net Simran Singh and Diarmuid Walsh traded points. After the break Goals from Niall Coggins and Jonathan Murtagh and two points from Diarmuid Walsh. Which  the West Mayo boys replied through Sean Sweeney grabbing  1 – 2 and Conor Sweeny and Dominic Horkan adding points to leave the half time score 3 – 3 to 1 – 8  the Deel-Siders advantage. The third quarter was  a goal feat  James Maheady  with one Diarmuid Walsh two the same two player tacked on two points each and Luke Rowland one Parke /Keelogues/Crimlin came back with a four goals in six minutes spell from Cian Lynch Sean Sweeney Simran Singh Cian McHale to leave  a goal separating the sides at the second water break 6 – 8 to 5 - 8 Diarmuid Coggins added a point James Maheady drove over two more Sean Sweeny raised a green flag and quickly added two points Simran Singh also pointed sides level Diarmuid Walsh gave Crossmolina the lead in injury time and at the death Sean Sweeney pointed a 45 to tie the score again in what was fair result after such a entertaining game of open football  Crossmolina Team and scorers Conor Reynolds Conor Howley Niall Maughan Cillian Gilroy Vladimir Gordetskyy Liam Connor Danny McDonald Jonathan Murtagh 1 – 0 Luke Rowland 0 – 1 Diarmuid Coggins  (Capt) 1 – 1 Niall Coggins 1 – 0 James Williams Diarmuid Walsh 2 – 6 Eoin Murphy Alfie Maloney James Maheady 1 – 4 for Alfie Maloney Eoin O’Boyle for Cillian Gilroy Darragh Syron for Danny McDonald Conal Carolan for James Williams


Good Luck to Mayo

In The All-Ireland lady’s Semi-Final against Dublin in Croke Park on next Saturday evening with Rachel Kearns and Michael Moyles involved. Also to our senior footballer who also play Dublin in the All-Ireland Semi-Final with Conor Loftus Jordan Flynn and Ciaran McDonald aboard   


U13 B League

Crossmolina 3 – 5 Claremorris 3 – 5 

Crossmolina played out an exciting draw with Claremorris after being in the lead from the start thanks to goals from Farnan Munnelly and Dylan Lavelle and were still 3 – 6 to 1 – 4 ahead at the second water break after Dylan Lavelle scored his second goal Cian Walsh and Ruairi McGuinness tacked on points, A late Claremorris rally of 2 – 2 secured a share of the spoils. Crossmolina team and scorers Gavin Lavelle Daniel Hughes Nigal Wood Joseph Howley Brendan Donnelly Jack Heffernan Cian Cawley Michael Rowland James Gardiner 0 - 1 Ruairi McGuinness 0 – 2 Dylan Lavelle 2 – 2 Tom Burke Cian Walsh 0 – 1 Fanana Munnelly 1 – 0 Patrick Leonard Subs John Cosgrove Eoin Floyd Jack Leonard 


U15 League 

Crossmolina 6 – 11 Breaffy 1 – 11

Crossmolina advanced to the Semi-final of the County League after a merited over Breaffy at Tiernans Park on Tuesday evening last. It was closely contested up half time when the score stood at 0 – 10 to 1 – 6 in favour of Crossmolina with a string of points from Kobe McDonald Adam Mills Oisin Deane Shane Lynn and Luke Maloney.  Jack Canny was most dangerous Breaffy forward with four points Nathan McManamon grabbed the goal Nathan Ryan and Yousif Coghill added points. Crossmolina dominated the third quarter with a four goal burst from Kobe McDonald Adam Mills James O’Boyle and Luke Maloney further goals after the water break from Dylan Flynn and Oisin Deane saw the hosts sail into a commanding lead with Jack Canny and Jude Lavin keeping the Breaffy scoreboard ticking over. The Score at the end does not give a clear reflection of the game as a contest up to third quarter     

Crossmolina Team Patrick O’Malley Sean Óg McGuinness Nathan Lynch Ronan Connor Aaron Coggins Mickie Maloney  Joey Keane   Josh Moyles  Sean Heffernan  Adam Mills  1 – 3 Kobe McDonald 1 – 3   Oisin Deane 1 – 3   Shane Lynn 0 – 1 James O’Boyle  1 – 0 Dylan Flynn 1 – 0   Subs  Luke Maloney 1 – 1  Dylan McHale Esmond Maughan Aaron Garrett Luke Williams Tom Gough