News - Fri 24th Sept 2021

Lotto Results.

There was no winner of Crossmolina Deel-Rovers GAA Club Lotto Jackpot on Saturday Friday night 18th September. The numbers drawn were 6 – 16 – 28 – 31. No punter matched three numbers and three tickets were drawn. Ann Hegarty Dooleeg, Shelia Rixon Kinard Crossmolina and Gregory Hegarty Dooleeg each win €50. This week's Jackpot is €14,550. The draw takes place in GAA Club Rooms on Saturday evening and can be viewed on Crossmolina GAA face book page. The Committee would like to thank you for your continued support


Development Draw Winners

Congratulation to  David O’Donnell St Marys Park Crossmolina, Shane and Lisa O’Boyle  Ballina Rd Crossmolina, Peadar and Karen Flynn St Marys Park who won €200 each in the Club Development Draw which was hosted by the Kiltane GAA Club on Saturday week 


Crossmolina   2 – 11 Naomh Padraic 1 – 9 

Crossmolina U16 team got off to a winning start in the North Mayo Championship at Tiernans Park on Tuesday last. With goals either side of the first water break from James Maheady and Diarmuid Fox to lead half time 2 – 6 to 0 – 5 Sean Walsh with two points and a goal from Alan Lavin kept the visitors scoreboard ticking but James Maheady and Jack Naughton were doing likewise for the Deel-Siders. The last quarter James Maheady drove over three points and Sean Walsh raised a white flag for the Sea siders to leave Crossmolina five points winners after a well contested game. Jack Sharkey Nathan Lynch Richie Shelly 0 – 1 Ronan Connor Ronan Walsh Diarmuid Fox 1 – 0 Aaron Coggins James Maheady 1 – 7 Jack Naughton 0 – 3 Bill Loftus Aidan Granaghan Kyle Gallagher Aaron Garrett Shane Lynn Adam Mills Subs Patrick O’Malley James O’Boyle Martin Maloney 


Girls U12 Division 1 Final 

McHale/Rovers 3 – 4 Westport 1 – 6

McHale/Rovers capture the Girls U12 Division 1 after a hard earned battle in wet conditions in Moy Davitts Park Foxford on Wednesday last. Westport held the upper hand up until the first water break with Katie Hughes grabbing a goal and point and Tara Macken added a point to leave them 1 – 2 to no score and it would be more were it not for the stout defending of the McHale/Rovers Natalie Kearns and Ally Gallagher. Their was a marked improvement in the Deel-Siders work rate all over the park  and Niamh Hegarty gave her side the boost they needed with a goal just after the break and Nia Barret tacked on another goal before Katie Hughes and Amy Doherty exchanged points to leave the half time score 2 – 1 to 1 – 2 Katie Hughes and Niamh Hegarty  swopped points before Amy Doherty free kick flew into the to left hand corner of the net for the crucial score Katie Hughes reduced the lead to four points at the second water break. As the game entered the closing stages both sides added two points each Nia Barret and Amy Doherty for McHale/Rovers and Westport’s top scorer Katie Hughes. Both sides defences were strong and a number of players were in line for the Girl of the match in the end Amy Doherty McHale/Rovers was adjudged the recipient    

McHale/Rovers Sarah Gallagher Natalie Kearns Ally Gallagher Isabelle Moyles Emily Mulligan Sarah Mulligan Amy Doherty (Capt) 1 – 3 Shannon Syron Mia Costello Cora Flynn Faye McHale Caoimhe Flaherty 1 – 1 Nia Barrett 1 – 1 Subs Niamh Hegarty 1 – 2 Marie Gallagher Carragh O’Malley Roisin Clancy Lauren Carey Claire Hegarty Hannah McHugh Celine Hegarty Kaela Jordan  


Crossmolina 1 – 12 Moygownagh 2 – 7 

Crossmolina second team over came a stiff challenge form Neighbours  Moygownagh in the Mayo league Division 5B tie at Tiernans Park on Sunday week. Moygownagh lead at Half time 2 -3 to 0 - 5 with goals from Sean Mulligan and Alan Carolan. A James Gill goal in the third quarter brought Crossmolina right back into game. It still took a string of points from Gerard Haran Robert Murphy and Conor Rowland after the second water break to secure the points. Crossmolina Team John Tolan Fergal Gill Eoin McDonnell Liam Connor Barry Murphy Conor Caden Jason Murphy Robert Murphy 0 -5 Killian Fergus Adam Langan Shane McKinley Edward Gough Nigal Caden 0 – 1 James Gill 1 – 1 Liam Donohoe Subs Conor Rowland 0 -3 for Edward Gough Tommy Walsh for Liam Connor Gerard Haran 0 – 2 for Liam Donohoe Peadar Gardiner for Jason Murphy Colm Hegarty for Killian Fergus