News - Fri 22nd October 2021

Lotto Results.

There was no winner of Crossmolina Deel-Rovers GAA Club Lotto Jackpot Saturday night 16th October. The numbers drawn were 2 – 3 – 9 – 27. Three punter matched  three numbers Enda and Carmel Hiney Church St Crossmolina, Dermot and Breege O’Malley Keenagh Ballina, P ,J. and Patricia Hughes Carrowkilleen Crossmolina,  they won €50 each.  This week's Jackpot is €15,150. The draw takes place in GAA Club Rooms on Saturday evening and can be viewed on Crossmolina GAA face book page. The Committee would like to thank you for your continued support


Crossmolina Advance to Final 

Crossmolina advance to the County U14 A final at the Connacht Centre of Excellence on Thursday last played in excellent conditions with score coming this and fast. The Claremorris boys lead at the first water break 0 – 6 to 0 – 3. A Kobe McDonald goal and points from Ethan Reilly  Liam Clancy and McDonald Davy Hurley replied with two points for South Mayo side  1 – 6 to 0 – 7  give the Deel-Siders a two points advantage. The lead changed ac couple time in the third quarter with Crossmolina still a point in front. Crossmolina’s Oisin Deane struck a purple patch of scoring 1 – 3 as his side lead by three points as the game entered injury time when up popped the Claremorris corner back Sean Halloran tie the score with a goal at 2 – 14 each and send the game to extra time The sides were still level two points each after ten minutes. Kobe McDonald and Mark Noone traded points before Aaron Keane kicked the winner from an acute angle secure the Deel-Siders place in the Final after thrilling contest between two evenly matched sides who served eighty plus minuets of entertainment for the large attendance a crisp cool night Crossmolina Team Darragh Duffy Christine Sweeney   Sean Heffernan Esmond Maughan Gary Naughton Sean óg McGuinness Dylan McHale Oisin Deane 1 - 5 Kobe McDonald 1 – 7   Luke Williams 0 – 1 Dylan Flynn 0 – 1  Ethan Reilly 0 – 1  Luke Maloney  Joey Keane Liam Clancy 0 – 2  Subs Aaron Keane 0 – 1 for Sean Heffernan  Sean Heffernan for Luke Maloney Darragh Floyd for Esomnd Maughan Luke Maloney for  Luke Williams Paul Granaghan for Liam Clancy Patrick Mulligan for Gary Naughton