News - Thursday 14th April 2022

Crossmolina GAA Lotto Results

There was no winner of Crossmolina Deel-Rovers GAA Club Lotto Jackpot on 9th April The numbers drawn were 12 – 20 – 21 – 29 two punters matched three numbers John Rowland Dublin, John Layng Eskeragh Crossmolina each win €75. This week's Jackpot is €3,900. The draw takes place in GAA Club Rooms on Saturday evening and can be viewed on Crossmolina GAA face book page. The Committee would like to thank for your continued support


U16 Championship

Crossmolina had a comfortable 4 – 12 to 0 – 7 win over Belmullet in the North Mayo U16 Championship on Tuesday of last week with Adam Mills and Oisin Deane scorers in chief for the hosts and James Quinn and James Ivers most prominent for the Erris boys. Crossmolina team and scorers Patrick O’Malley Nathan Lynch Sean Heffernan Ronan Connor Esmond Maughan Aaron Coggins 0- 1 Ronan Walsh Josh Moyles 0 – 1 Billy Loftus Adam Mills 1 – 4 James O’Boyle (Capt) Oisin Deane 3 – 2 Joey Keane 0 - 1 Kobe McDonald 0 – 1   Dylan Flynn Subs Sean Og McGuinness Luke Maloney 0 – 1 Liam Clancy Darragh Duffy 0 - 1 Shane Lynn Aaron Garrett


Sweeney Cup

Crossmolina enjoyed a three points advantage at the break 1 – 5 to 1 – 2 against Ardnaree in this Sweeney cup tie at Tiernans park the goal coming from Conor Rowland four points from Diarmaid Walsh and one from Dean Loftus Cathal Noone replied with 1 – 1 and John Egan a point. After the break Diarmaid Walsh and Dean Loftus kept the Deel-Siders score board ticking over with further points. Ardnaree’s Cathal Noone Noelle Beattie John Egan and Cian Burke raised white flags to keep the large crowd entertained in a game of fast open football with Crossmolina holding on for a one-point win 1 – 10 to 1 – 9 win. Crossmolina J. P. Mulhern Liam Connor Niall Maughan Tommy Walsh Patrick McAndrew Darren Caden Keelan Hegarty Kevin Keane Dara Syron Mickie Loftus Dean Loftus 0 – 3 Conor Rowland 1 – 0 Eoin Murphy Nigal Caden Diarmaid Walsh 0 – 7 Subs Daragh Duffy Brian Hourihan Cathal Carolan