News - Fri 29th April 2022


Crossmolina GAA Lotto Results

There was no winner of Crossmolina Deel-Rovers GAA Club Lotto Jackpot on 23rd April The numbers drawn were 2 – 5 – 7 – 9.  Seven punters matched three numbers Bernard Syron Abbeytown Crossmolina, Davis O’Donnell St Marys Park Crossmolina, Kathleen and Bernard Gilroy Keenaghmore, Trish Walsh and Mary Moyles C/o The Cot and Cobble Ballina, Fiona Reilly Bofeenaun, Michael and Rachel Monaghan Knockmore, Enda and Carmel Hiney Church St Crossmolina they share the €150 prize. This week's Jackpot is €4,200. The draw takes place in GAA Club Rooms on Saturday evening and can be viewed on Crossmolina GAA face book page. The Committee would like to thank for your continued support


North U16 Success For Crossmolina.

Crossmolina were convincing winners over Ballina over 6 – 7 to 0 – 7 in this north Mayo U14 A final played in ideal conditions in Knockmore on Tuesday of last week. The Stephenites started the better side and had a couple of chances of goals were it not for some stout defending and vigilant goalkeeper by Patrick O’Malley  who was on top of his game the score might be much different after Ben Thornton opened the scoring straight from the throw in the first two attacks for Crossmolina resulted in goals from Kobe McDonald penalty and fisted effort from Dylan Flynn from a McDonald Pass further goals from Adam Mills and Oisin Deane stretched the winners further ahead Jerome Nevin tacked on three points and Adam Mills and Oisin Deane  replied with points each to leave the half time score 4 – 2 to 0 – 4. After the break Kobe McDonald and James O’Boyle grabbed goals each and Sean Fitzpatrick Replied with three points and Ben Nevin one.  Adam Mills Oisin Deane Esmond Maughan and Kobe McDonald tacked on further points to leave the final score 6 – 7 to 0 -7  

Crossmolina team and scorers Patrick O’Malley Nathan Lynch Sean Heffernan Ronan Connor Esmond Maughan 0 - 1 Aaron Coggins   Ronan Walsh Josh Moyles Kobe McDonald 1 – 1 Dylan Flynn 1 – 0 Billy Loftus   Joey Keane Adam Mills 1 – 2   Oisin Deane 2 – 3 James O’Boyle 1 – 0 Subs Sean Og McGuinness for Joey Keane Aaron Garrett for Dylan Flynn Luke Maloney for Billy Loftus Dylan McHale for Ronan Walsh Shane Lynn for James O’Boyle Martin Maloney for Esmond Maughan 


Sweeney Cup

Crossmolina 1 – 11 Bonniconlon 2 – 5  

Crossmolina made a good recovery after conceding a goal in the first minuet when Sean Neary found the net. A string of points from Edward Gough Fionan Duffy Conor Rowland Nigal Caden and Cathal Carolan kept the Deel-Sider in front before James Harrington pointed  then Diarmaid Walsh rowed in with 1 – 1 and Cillian Upton grabbed his sides second goal to leave the half time score 1 – 7 to 2 – 1 further points from Edward Gough Patrick McAndrew and two from Fionan Duffy kept the home side in front  with James Harrington David Devine and Sean Neary replying with points to leave just two separating the sides at the end Crossmolina team and scorers  Kieran Haran Barry Murphy Kevin Mulhern Fergal Duffy Keelan Hegarty Niall Maughan Brian Hourihan Dara Syron Darren Caden Conor Rowland 0 – 1 Fionan Duffy 0 – 4 Edward Gough 0 – 2 Diarmaid Walsh 1 – 1 Nigal Caden 0 – 1 Cathal Carolan 0 – 1 Subs Patrick McAndrew 0 – 1 Patrick Loftus Luke Rowland Danny McDonald Jason Murphy Kevin Keane Killian Fergus