News - Fri 6th May 2022

Crossmolina GAA Lotto Results

There was no winner of Crossmolina Deel-Rovers GAA Club Lotto Jackpot on 30th April The numbers drawn were 8 – 12 – 21 – 33  two  punters  matched  three numbers. J.P. Mulhern Cuilicurraun Castlehill Ballina, Regina and Ronan O’Boyle Ballina Rd, Crossmolina each win €75. This week's Jackpot is €4,350. The draw takes place in GAA Club Rooms on Saturday evening and can be viewed on Crossmolina GAA face book page. The Committee would like to thank for your continued support


Kiltmagh 3 – 14 Crossmolina 2 – 8 

Kiltmagh were convincing winner in this opening round of the County Junior Championship Group 3 played in Gilmartin Park on Saturday week. Kiltmaghs Tomas Keegan set the trend for this win with 2 – 3 in the opening half Patrick McAndrew Danny McDonald Ronan Lavelle were point scorers and Nigal Caden rowed in with 1 – 1 for the deel-siders  Owen Carroll grabbed a couple points to leave the half time score 2 – 6 to 1 – 4 The hosts continued to pile up the scores Conor Heneghan Conor Canny Tomas Keegan Owen Carroll all adding points Edward Gough Mickie Loftus Keelan Hegarty tacked on points and Eoin Murphy fisted home a goal give the score board a more respectable look in the end   Crossmolina team and scorers John Tolan Fergal Gill Niall Maughan Barry Murphy Keelan Hegarty 0 – 1 Fergoil Gill Patrick McAndrew 0 – 1 Dara Syron Luke Rowland Robert Murphy Mickie Loftus 0 – 2 Danny McDonald 0 – 1 Ronan Lavelle 0 -1 Nigal Caden (Capt) 1 – 1 Edward Gough 0 – 1 Subs Conor Rowland for Robert Murphy J. P. Mulhern for Luke Rowland Eoin Murphy 1 – 0 for  Nigal Caden Tommy Loftus for Ronan Lavelle 


Votes of Sympathy

The Crossmolina Deel-Rover GAA Club wish to express its Sympathy to the Family’s of former players, Committee members and friends on their recent Bereavements. May they rest in peace