News - Fri 13th May 2022

Lotto Results

There was no winner of Crossmolina Deel-Rovers GAA Club Lotto Jackpot on 7th May. The numbers drawn were 3 – 24 – 30 – 34 one punters matched three numbers. Paul Haran Coolturk Crossmolina and wins €150. This week's Jackpot is €4,500. The draw takes place in GAA Club Rooms on Saturday evening and can be viewed on Crossmolina GAA face book page. The Committee would like to thank for your continued support.


Connacht Schools Final 

St Tiernans College 4 – 20 Lacken 7 – 6 

St Tiernans college captured the Connacht post primary title with a pulsating late scoring burst in extra time out scoring their opponents 7 points to 2 with points from Tony Carey Adam Foody Luke Kelly and three from Captain Oisin Deane to run out five point winners. After racing into a 2 – 7 to three goals interval lead with Goals from Oisin Langan and Liam Clancy. The Lacken Cross Boys kept fighting back with four goals in the second half the last one in injury time to send the contest in to extra time. In between Thomas Varaknona and Ethan Reilly had kept St Tiernans scored board ticking over with goals each at the final whistle they thought they had won only to discover the sides were level. In extra time the Deel-Siders ran out comfortable winners. St Tiernans Team and scorers were Alan Timmons Kevin Walsh Cormac Murphy Dylan McHale Darragh Duffy Thomas Varakonda 1 – 2 Oisin Deane 0 – 8 Adam Naughton Ethan Reilly 1 – 1 Adam Foody 0 – 1 Tony Carey 0 - 3 Oisin Langan 1 – 2 Conor Murphy 0 - 1 Liam Clancy 1 – 0 Subs Luke Kelly 0 -1 Oran Jordan 0 – 1


Crossmolina 4 – 8 Belmullet 2 – 4  

Crossmolina U14 B team served up impressive display in wet conditions in Tiernans Park on Thursday last to overcome a stiff challenge from the Erris boys in this league tie.  Crossmolina Team Dylan Keane Gavin Lavelle Eanna O’Boyle Cian Walsh Conor Howley 0 – 2 Evan Molloy Ruairi McGuiness Jack Heffernan Peadar Fergus 1 -2 James Gardiner 0 – 1 Aaron Donnellan Jack Leonard Cian Cawley Patrick Leonard 2 – 0 Cormac Fergus Subs Alex Kenny 0 – 2 Farnan Munnelly 1 – 1 John Cosgrove 0 – 1 Evan Floyd