News - Fri 20th May 2022

Lotto Results

There was no winner of Crossmolina Deel-Rovers GAA Club Lotto Jackpot on 14th May. The numbers drawn were 3 – 6 – 20 – 35 one punters matched three number Corrie Von Vuuren Dublin and wins €150. This week's Jackpot is €4,650. The draw takes place in GAA Club Rooms on Saturday evening and can be viewed on Crossmolina GAA face book page. The Committee would like to thank for your continued support.


Connacht Medal Winners 

Congratulation to Charlie Benson and Kayla Doherty McHale/Rovers who were members of Mayo U16 B Team that won the Connacht title with a final score of 4 – 24 to 2 – 6 for arch rivals Galway at the Connacht centre of Excellence Bekan on Saturday week.


Breaffy 4 – 13 Crossmolina 2 – 16 

Crossmolina were unlucky to suffer defeat to Breaffy in this New County Junior Championship round three in Foxford on Saturday week. After closely contested opening half  Deel-Siders were 1 – 7 to 0 – 8 in arrears at the break after some great point scoring from Mickie Loftus Dara Syron Edward Gough Tommy Loftus Robert Murphy and two each from Diarmaid Walsh and Eoin Murphy. Breaffy’s Stephen Lavelle grabbed his sides goal and Niall Carter Dylan Cannon Pierce Deane and Shane Burns raised white flags a couple of crippling injuries upset the Deel- Siders momentum and Breaffy went on a scoring spree with Burns and Lavelle the main threat and it was only in the last quarter that  Crossmolina recovered with goals from Dara Syron and Tommy Loftus and a string of points from Robert Murphy Tommy Loftus two each and four from Dara Syron to leave just three separating  sides and Crossmolina out of the title race. Crossmolina team J P.Mulhern Barry Murphy Niall Maughan Fergal Duffy Keelan Hegarty Mickie Loftus (Capt) 0 -1 Mickie Maloney Conor Rowland Fergoil Gill Danny McDonald Dara Syron 1 – 5 Edward Gough 0 – 1 Diarmaid Walsh 0 – 2 Tommy Loftus 1 – 2 Robert Murphy 0 – 2 Subs Luke Rowland for Fergoil Gill inj Eoin Murphy 0 – 2 for Edward Gough Inj Declan Tolan for Keelan Hegarty Inj Killian Fergus for Conor Rowland Nigal Caden for Diarmaid Walsh