News - Fri 10th June 2022

Lotto Results

There was no winner of Crossmolina  Deel-Rovers GAA Club Lotto Jackpot Saturday night the 4th June  The numbers drawn were 3 – 13 – 14 – 21 three punters matched  three numbers Liam Barrett Laherdane, Gerard Jordan Castlehill Ballina Tony Cullen Rathnamagh, Crossmolina  each win  €50. The draw took place in Hineys. This week's Jackpot is €5,100.  The Committee would like to thank everybody for their continued support.


Crossmolina 1 – 14 Moygownagh 0 – 16

Crossmolina carved out a hard earned one point win over a very resolute Moygownagh side in this County League Division 4B The home side dominate in the in the first with Alan Gallagher scoring seven points Brian Houriohan replying with one point and Eoin Murphy slotting over two and just before the break James Gill finished the best move of the game with a fisted goal John McDonald pointed to leave the score 0 – 8 to 1 – 3. The second half was a much closer  with scores level a couple occasions a string of points from  Eoin Murphy Diarmuid Coggins Nigal Caden Killian Fergus two from 45’ and one each from Danny McDonald in between Allan Gallagher and Cormac Blehein kicked three points each and John McDonald and Darragh McDonald one each before Nigal Caden kicked the winner score  for the visitors just before the final whistle Crossmolina team Michael Gallagher Darragh Duffy Fergal Gill Ronan McDermott Eoin O’Boyle  0 – 1 Brian Houriohan  Mickie Maloney  Killian Fergus  0 – 2 Eoin Murphy 0 – 4   Diarmuid Coggins 0 – 2  Nigal Caden 0 – 3  Danny McDonald 0 – 1 Eoin Noone James Gill 1 – 1 Subs Dara Syron for Eoin Noone


James Wins Connacht Medal

Congratulation to James Maheady who was on the Mayo U17 Team that won the Connacht title against Galway on Monday week in Castlebar. They are now playing Kildare this weekend in the All-Ireland quarter finals   


Crossmolina 4 – 9 Ballyhaunis 0 – 21

Ballyhaunis and Crossmolina finished all square in a high scoring division 2A League Tie at St Tiernans Park on Sunday week the sides were level at the break 0 – 10 to 1 - 7 Patrick Caulfield and Jason Coyne accounting for seven of their points in reply Fionan Duffy had five points Conor Loftus scored a cracking goal and also added a point as did Nigal Caden and Diarmaid Walsh. Ballyhaunis’s Eoghan Collins Kieran Kelly Morgan Lyons completing their tally. Patrick Caulfied kicked over the opening point of the second half quickly followed by three Jason Coyne Lorcan Loftus replied with a point before Diarmaid Walsh struck the first of his three goals in the 11thminuet added his second four minuets later Patrick Caulfield Jarlath Carney James Lyons kept umpires busy in between Diarmaid Walsh completed his hat-trick Patrick Caulfield and Jason Coyne pointed for his tenth point of the afternoon to tie the score for a deserved draw in this high scoring free flowing end to end contest. Crossmolina Team J.P. Mulhern Fergal Duffy Kevin Mulhern Darren Caden Barry Murphy Patrick McAndrew Conor Rowland Jordan Flynn Darragh Syron Mickie Loftus Fionan Duffy 0 – 5 Lorcan Loftus 0- 1 Diarmaid Walsh 3 – 1 Nigal Caden 0 – 1 Conor Loftus 1 – 1 Subs Jason Murphy for Lorcan Loftus Killian Fergus for Kevin Mulhern Brian Hourihan for Barry Murphy