News - Fri 12th August 2022

Lotto Results

There was no winner of Crossmolina Deel-Rovers GAA Club Lotto Jackpot Saturday night the 6th August. The numbers drawn were 7 – 13 – 20 - 31. The punters matched three numbers Mary Mangan Keenagh Ballina, Kerill Moore Errew Castlehill Ballina, Johnny and Claire Loftus Creevy Castlehill Ballina each win €50. The draw took place in Hiney’s Bar.  This week's Jackpot is €6,450. The Committee would like to thank everybody for their continued support


Westport 4 – 11 Crossmolina 1 – 8

A much stronger Westport U15 team captured the County Division 1 title at a sun drenched Parke on Wednesday evening last they lead at the break 1 – 6 to 0 – 4 thanks to a fortuitous Goal from Elemar O’Toole in the 26thminuet up to that it was only the points from Fionn Ó Cinnsealla two Three from Killian Conway and one from Ross O'Connor that separated the sides Kobe McDonald with two and one each from Ethan Reilly and Oisin Deane. A Josh Moyles point just after the break raised the hopes of the Deel-Siders but it quickly blotted out with a point from Michael McDonnell a screamer of a goal from Elemar O’Toole Ethan Reilly pulled a point back but two goals in the space of a minuet from Killian Conway and Shane Brennan in the fifty forth  put the winners well in command  Dylan Flynn and Luke Williams tacked on points and Dylan Flynn Cracked the ball to the net from a 13m free despite the crowed goal it only gave the score board a more respectable look on an evening that the Westport boys were clear winners. Crossmolina Team and scorers Gorgie Gordetskyy Gary Naughton Sean Heffernan Dylan McHale Luke Maloney 0 – Liam Clancy Joseph Loftus Josh Moyles 0 – 1   Joe Heffernan Oisin Deane 0 – 1 Kobe McDonald 0 – 2 Ethan Reilly 0 – 2   Joey Keane Dylan Flynn 1 – 1 Luke Williams 0 – 1   Subs Tom Gough Patrick Mulligan Aaron Keane Paul Granaghan Christian Sweeney 


Castlebar 3 – 16 Crossmolina 3 – 4 

Castlebar Mitchels were in command from the start of this County U19 County Semi-final at Tiernans Park on Tuesday of last week With Eoin Hughes scoring 1 – 4 of the Halftime score of 1 – 7 Sam Morohan Jack Daly and Ben McHale getting points each Eoin Murphy and Diarmaid Walsh replying with points each for the home side. The visitors continued their scoring rate but Crossmolina kept plugging away with two goals from Jack Naughton and one from a penalty from Dara Syron gave the score board a more healthy look. Crossmolina team and scorers Conor Reynolds Conor Howley Niall Maughan Eoin O’Boyle Michael Gill Liam Connor Matthew Gordetskyy Dara Syron 1 - 0 Luke Rowland   Diarmuid Coggins Eoin Murphy 0 – 1   Niall Coggins Diarmaid Walsh 0 – 1 James Maheady 0 – 1 Jack Naughton 2 – 1   Subs Diarmaid Fox for Conor Howley Aaron Coggins for Eoin Murphy Patrick O’Malley for Conor Reynolds Declan Tolan for Diarmaid Walsh